Japan Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.4

"I'm looking forward to my next stay at the Narita Airport Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   F F. of Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed:   December 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I loved the countryside location, between fields of carrots and taro, the clean, light and airy upstairs and downstairs facilities, the insightful tour of the area, and the pleasant conversation with other guests. Remarkably helpful, courteous and fluent in English, Yama makes all this possible!

"Good experience"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ann V. of HCMC, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   November 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good experience with very nice host Mr. Yama. And the unforgettable moment when travel around the hostel. The room is clean, tidy but little small. Bicycle is free to borrow to go around the location.

"Narita Airport Hostel Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gavan P. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   November 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very friendly operator and very helpful too. Pickup from airport is a bonus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone particularly if you are arriving in the evening and want to get a good night rest before hitting Tokyo.

"It was really great!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Haven S. of Phoenix, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I picked this hostel because every review I read said that the pick up service was great, and it was!
We stayed there the first and last night of our trip. We got picked up ad dropped off both times. There was also breakfast (you should make toast) which was nice, since a lot of hostels don't have that. The location is beautiful. I really recommend taking a walk around the neighborhood in the morning if you can.

"positive"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Stèfie R. of Northrhinewestphalia, Germany
Reviewed:   October 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent one night at Nairta Airport Hostel and for that low price it was really good!
The Host-Father picked us up from the airport (for free) and broght us back when we wanted to leave.
I recommand it to other backpackers!:)

"Wonderful place to stay, but not for everybody"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anton W. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   September 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Narita Aiport Hostel for 4 nights and really enjoyed this place. Indeed, this stay was much intended as a break after a hard travel wiithin Japan, so I was just looking for a nice, quiet place like this. There's fields all around, just fields, and you could say you're in the middle of nowhere (and that would be true). But it was just like my childhood's countryside so I really loved it.

The + : the host is just a GREAT MAN. Nice, willing to help you at any moment, he's the heart and the smile of this hostel. I've never met any people like him. The last day, he took me on a ride by bicycle around, showed me two temples and shrines and a really beautiful landscapes.
By the way there's free bicycles to borrow, so that you can freely go for a ride. Also, free pickup from/to the airport (really nice).

The - (or, more precisely, what you should consider) : if you're more like a townsman, the place might not be your favorite. There's really nothing to do near the place, except wandering by bicycle or watching TV, and the nearest bus, passing every two hours, is 2 km from there (so going to Narita-shi might be a little bit arduous, but it's worth).
Also, the airport is not so far from the hostel, so basically you should expect to listen to the airplanes everytime (that is, bring your earplugs).
The dormitories are mixed (no female/male separation).

To sum it up, I'd just say I WILL BE BACK ! By the way, if you happen to go there, have a nice lunch at the râmen-ya close to the hostel, it's called Kiku-ya, got delicious meals (not only râmen) and the couple of hosts are wonderful.

"BEST Hostel Experience EVER!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Stefany M. of Bethesda, MD, United States
Reviewed:   September 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was gr8 and very accomodating.
Hostel was clean, though a little off the beaten path. Biggest concern: The "common room" and the sleeping area were separate by an outside staircase that was a little less than safe. It rained while I was there, and I slipped coming down the stairs. (A little shaken, but otherwise OK.)
There are both traditional and convenience food options within walking and biking distance.
FYI: Towel NOT included in the room charge! :-S

"Very accomodating."

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Clay Junhan K. of Austin,TX, United States
Reviewed:   September 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located close to Narita airport, I think this place is a good place for people who is doing staying in Japan for transfering flights.
When most people travel to Tokyo, they simply leave Narita airport and go straight to Tokyo, so most people, including those people who live in Tokyo, don't know much about Narita.
It's a good place to see how Narita is like, and it is very different from Tokyo.
Many people from different countries in fact, come to this hostel, so it is a good place to make friends.

"What a great hostel!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Nicholas M. of Tuscola, IL, United States
Reviewed:   August 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The proximity to the airport and the pick-up and drop-off service were hugely convenient. While at the hostel, I even received a very comprehensive and affordable tour of Narita city and the surrounding area. You will feel more than welcome at the Narita Airport Hostel.

"Owner kind and generous"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Becky S. of Indianapolis,IN, United States
Reviewed:   August 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first trip to abroad were on a limited budget and thought that a hostel would be a good experience for us. We had heard about this hostel through one of our children. She told us that the owner was very nice and would even pick us up at the airport. He was all that she said he was. After learning that we had left something at the airport he took us back to get it. Honestly a person can't ask for better than that. Mats were provided in a clean cool room.Internet service was provided. We were honestly very concerned about being close to the airport thinking the air traffic would interrupt our sleep. This was not a problem since the airport closes down by midnight including air traffic. There were beverages in the refrigerator for a small fee just drop the money in the box provided. The owner made our first impressions of this country memorable through his generous hospitality and kindness. I would highly recommend this Hostel.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 52 reviews  Next 10 results




JapanInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us